Seffrood wins second term as mayor


Cove Leader-Press


Frank Seffrood has won his second term as mayor of Copperas Cove in a runoff election held today.

Final unofficial results received from Coryell County election administrator Justin Carothers shortly before 8 p.m. on Tuesday show that Seffrood received 581 votes, or 53.35 percent, with candidate Azeita Taylor receiving 508 votes, or 46.65 percent.

Seffrood outpaced Taylor 52.29 percent to 47.71 percent in early voting, with 365 votes to Taylor’s 333 votes.

A total of 1,089 Copperas Cove voters cast ballots in the runoff election. 





Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207