Polls open Tuesday for mayoral runoff election

Cove Leader-Press 

Polls are open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 11,  for the mayoral runoff election for the city of Copperas Cove. 
Mayoral incumbent Frank Seffrood is seeking a second three-year term as mayor, with challenger Azeita Taylor vying for her first term. 
The pair were the top two vote-getters in a three-way race in the Nov. 6 election, with Seffrood receiving 2,600 votes, or 47.26 percent, and Taylor receiving 2,380 votes, or 43.26 percent. The two bested Joey Acfalle, who received 522 votes, or 9.49 percent.  
Last week, polls were open Monday through Friday for early voting, during which a total of 694 voters cast their ballots, with 444 voting in person and 250 mail-in ballots being received. 
Polls are open today at the Coryell County Justice Center, located at 210 S. 1st. St.
Voters must present one of the following forms of identification to vote, to include a Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS); Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS; Texas personal identification card issued by DPS; Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS; United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph; United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph; United States passport. 

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207