Excel inducts a dozen members to CCHS club


While many were out ushering in the Christmas season with the annual tree lighting ceremony for the city of Copperas Cove, more than a dozen students from Copperas Cove High School gathered for the annual induction ceremony for the CCHS Excel club.
The student-led Excel Club falls under the Exchange Club network and several members of the Noon Exchange Club welcomed a new generation of members who work to make their community better.
Past District President Mike Blount and Noon Exchange Club President Dennis Ayres issued the oath of office to the newly-elected board made of Rachel Pierce (Historian), Destiny Frank (President), Johnathon Grabowski (President Elect), Taylor Flores (Secretary), Jaylen Peterson (Treasurer) before pinning a dozen new members.

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207