Yvonne Hoffchen, Elementary Teacher of the Year, works at the white board as she instructs. Hoffchen is an educator at Martin Walker Elementary School.

Educators of the Year

Educators of the year selected as school year draws to close.

By Olga Pena-Gaede


The Copperas Cove Independent School District Board of Trustees will be honoring the 2014 Educators of the Year at its regular board meeting on June 10. Each campus teacher of the year, as well as four district-wide honorees will be recognized for their excellence in teaching. The campus teachers of the year are: Danielle Hughes, Clements/Parsons Elementary School; Ashlyn Norris, House Creek Elementary School; Yvonne Hoffchen, Martin Walker Elementary School; Stacy Robinson, Fairview/Miss Jewell Elementary School; Paula Hunter, Hettie Halstead Elementary School; Tanya Dwyer, Williams/Ledger Elementary School; Patricia Bigford, Mae Stevens Elementary School; Brittany Neely, Copperas Cove Junior High School; Jo Warren, S.C. Lee Junior High School; Ronald Cresswell, Avenue E Alternative Learning Center/Crossroads; Virginia Guerrero, Copperas Cove High School.
To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition. http://www.etypeservices.com/Copperas%20Cove%20Leader-PressID141/

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207