Early voting for runoff election starts Monday

Cove Leader-Press 

Early voting for the May 22 runoff election begins Monday, May 14 with the polls open daily from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday at the Coryell County Justice Center, located at 210 S. 1st St. in Copperas Cove, and also at the Gatesville Main Street Annex, located at 801 E. Leon St. in Gatesville. 
Polls will be open extended hours on Tuesday, May 15 from 7 a.m. until 7 pm. 
The May 22 runoff election will be the deciding election for two county races, that of Coryell County judge, with Roger Miller and Janice Gray in that runoff, and for the office of Coryell County District Clerk, Jeremy Pruitt and Becky Moore facing off in that race. 
For the United States House of Representatives District 25, Democrats Chris Perri and Julie Oliver will be in the runoff, with the winner facing incumbent Roger Williams in November. 
Voting on Tuesday, May 22, will take place from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. in Copperas Cove at the Copperas Cove Civic Center, 1206 W. Ave B and at Holy Family Catholic Church, 1001 Georgetown Rd. Polls are also located elsewhere in the county at the Gatesville Civic Center, 303 Veterans Memorial Loop; 
Evant City Hall, 598 E. Hwy. 84; and at the Turnersville Community Center, 8115 F.M. 182.

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207