UMHB unveils National Champions banner


Prior to kickoff of Saturday’s UMHB Crusaders contest with Sul Ross, the Crusaders unveiled the National Championship mural honoring the 2016 team that defeated UW-Oshkosh 10-7 in the Amos Alonzo Stagg Bowl earning the first ever national championship for the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor. On hand for the unveiling were Kevin Wilburn and Josh Welch of Copperas Cove; along with Skeeta Jenkins, Steve McClain, Josh Saenz, Cody Fredenburg, Eric, Schoenert, Ted Smith, Brent Burns and  A.J. Ashworth.

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207