Four Bulldawgs named to 12-6A All-District Baseball Team


Cove Leader-Press


Copperas Cove senior pitcher Dekan Radigan was named a First Team Pitcher, along with Belton senior Jason Bonnett, Temple senior Bryan Williams and Harker Heights senior Austin Mitchell.

Cove junior Travis Sanders was named First Team Shortstop while senior Russel Cochran was named First Team Utility Player. 

Receiving superlatives were Belton senior Brady Shadrick (Most Valuable Player), Temple senior Aaron Wagaman (Pitcher of the Year), Harker Heights junior Easton Culp (Offensive Player of the Year), Harker Heights senior Jacob Bermea and Belton junior Josh Westbrook (Co-Defensive Player of the Year); and Killeen freshman Cade Searcy (Newcomer of the Year). 

Also making the First Team were: CATCHER – Belton sr. Cooper Babcock; FIRST BASEMAN – Temple sr. Isiah Fach; SECOND BASEMAN – Belton sr. Scott Gurnett; THIRD BASEMAN – Ellison jr. Joseph Marin; OUTFIELDERS – Belton jr. TJ Johnson, Ellison sr. Julian Vascot, Shoemaker sr. James Bowyer, and Temple jr. Johnny Donoso; and DESIGNATED HITTER – Belton jr. Jacob Estrada. 

Cove senior Jace Johnson was selected a Second Team Outfielder, along with Shoemaker senior Jullian Vasquez, Belton senior Keagan Wolfe, Ellison senior Adam Quintero and Temple senior Dylan Hinkle.

Joining Johnson on the Second Team are: PITCHERS – Bryan jr. Mason Ruiz, and Harker Heights jr. Bryce Haws; CATCHER – Harker Heights jr. Tanner Wells; FIRST BASEMAN – Ellison jr. Carlos Roman, and Belton sr. Caleb Alexander; SECOND BASEMAN – Karker Heights soph. Jett Milsap; SHORTSTOP – Belton sr. Ben Jones; and THIRD BASEMAN – Harker Heights fr. Michael Saiz.

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207