Early voting ongoing

Cove Leader-Press 

A total of 234 voters turned out during the first three days of early voting in Copperas Cove, with 683 in Gatesville, for a total of 1227 votes being cast in Coryell County, including 310 mail-in ballots.
Early voting continues today until 5 p.m.
Early voting will resume on Monday, February 26 and will wrap up on Friday, March 2. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday.
Polls are located at the Coryell County Justice Center, 210 S. 1st St. in  Copperas Cove and at the Main Street Annex at 801 E. Leon St. in Gatesville. 
Locally, a number of county races will be decided in the March 6 primary and any subsequent run-off elections. For Coryell County judge, a total of six candidates are on the ballot to include Roger Miller, Allen Avery, Bob Harrell, John Derrick, Janice Gray, and Alan Mathis.
In the race for Coryell County commissioner precinct 2, three-term incumbent Daren Moore is being challenged by Scott Weddle. In the race for county commissioner precinct 4, incumbent Ray Ashby is being challenged by Keith Taylor of Jonesboro.
There is a four-way race for Coryell County Distrit Clerk between Becky Moore; Jeremy Pruitt; Joey Acfalle; and Kelly Caldwell Bragewitz. There are three candidates for County treasurer, to include Cindy Hitt, Misti Maxwell Morra, and Randi McFarlin.
Justice of the Peace precinct 3 candidates include Doran Belknap Jr., Gary Stiles, and Jim Caldwell.
County unopposed candidates include: County court-at-law judge, John Lee (incumbent); Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, John B. Guinn (incumbent); Justice of the Peace Precinct 2: F.W. (Bill) Price, Justice of the Peace precinct 4, Coy Latham (incumbent); County Clerk, Barbara Simpson (incumbent). 

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207