CCLP/WILLY ORTIZ - The Copperas Cove Junior High School Concert Band performs Tuesday evening under the direction of Rirchard Brown at the Central Texas Music Festival.
By LYNETTE SOWELL
Cove Leader-Press
 
Lea Ledger Auditorium has been filled with the sound of music every night this week, save Wednesday, as the Copperas Cove High School Band, The Band Room and CCISD hosts the 13th annual Central Texas Music Festival.
 
Paul Warren
By DAVID J. HARDIN
Cove Leader-Press
 
Family man, former United States Army soldier, musician, and dedicated teacher all can be used to describe Paul Warren.
 
Senior Ms. Rabbit Fest Edith Natividad checks out the bowling alley for the Souper Bowl of Caring on Saturday, Feb. 6, to benefit My Brother’s House, the food pantry of the Holy Family Catholic Church. – CCLP/Courtesy
By LYNETTE SOWELL
Cove Leader-Press
 
Sunday might be the big event for the National Football League, but Senior Ms. Rabbit Fest Edith Natividad hopes her event will have a big turnout tomorrow at Hallmark Lanes, located at 4203 Shawn Dr. in Killeen.
CCLP/WILLY ORTIZ - The Copperas Cove Junior High School Concert Band performs Tuesday evening under the direction of Rirchard Brown at the Central Texas Music Festival.
Paul Warren
Senior Ms. Rabbit Fest Edith Natividad checks out the bowling alley for the Souper Bowl of Caring on Saturday, Feb. 6, to benefit My Brother’s House, the food pantry of the Holy Family Catholic Church. – CCLP/Courtesy

Operation Christmas child Kick off/ Count Down

Date: 
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 09:30

The Operation Christmas Child Mid-Texas Area team is hosting an Operation
Christmas child Kick off/ Count Down Event Saturday, September 19th from 9:30
-11:30 a.m. at the First Baptist Church of Copperas Cove at 300 W. Avenue B.
There will be information about the upcoming Operation Christmas Child
National Collection Week, useful tips, and a special video. Judy Johnson, the
Area Coordinator will be the speaker and she will share her experience with
distributing shoeboxes in Tanzania earlier this year. For more information on

Exchange Club meeting

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 52 times .
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 - 06:30
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 06:30
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 06:30

Exchange Club meeting, Wednesday mornings from 6:30-7:30 a.m. at Lil’ Tex

 

Hamilton annual Holiday Market set for November

Date: 
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 09:00 to 16:00

The Seventh Annual Holiday Market, sponsored by the Pottsville Extension Education Club, is set for Nov. 14 from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. at Hamilton’s Fair Park pavilions.

This event will include arts and crafts booths, ladies’ fashions and accessories, yard art, stained glass, oil paintings, quilts, a book sale, a Kids Korner for underage visitors, a salsa cookoff judging and wine tasting.

This fundraiser is designed to raise monies totally dedicated to scholarships for deserving applicants.

CASA seeking volunteers

Date: 
Repeats every month on the 1 of September, October, November, December until Fri Jan 01 2016 .
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 (All day)
Thursday, October 1, 2015 (All day)
Sunday, November 1, 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 (All day)

The Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Bell and Coryell Counties is seeking volunteers. CASA volunteers not only provide the judges and others in the courts with detailed information needed to make the best decisions for the futures of the communities’ most vulnerable children, they have a positive impact on the children’s everyday life, helping to build trust and hope. For that reason, CASA of Bell and Coryell counties is dedicated to facilitating continuous growth to better meet the needs of vulnerable children in these counties. For more information call 254-774-1881.

CTCOG to present Medicare 2015

Date: 
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 09:00 to 12:00

Welcome to Medicare 2015, presented by the Central Texas Council of Governments, the Area Agency on Aging of Central Texas and the Central Texas Aging and Disability Resource Center, is planned for Sept. 10 from 9 a.m. until noon at the Central Texas Council of Governments Conference Room D9, located at 2180 North Main Street in Belton.

This event will offer an opportunity for Central Texans to learn about Social Security benefits, Medicare benefits and Healthcare choices.

This function is free to the public, but seating is limited and reservations are required.

Ladies Auxiliary offers nursing scholarship

Date: 
Monday, May 16, 2016 - 17:00

The Ladies Auxiliary to VFW Post 8577 is announcing participation in the Nursing Scholarship Program for the Department of Texas Ladies Auxiliary to the VFW.

This year, the State of Texas will give out three scholarships. First place will be $2,000. Second place will be $1,500 and third place will be $1,000.

Applicants must submit a double spaced typewritten 300 word essay on “Why a Nursing Career?” which must be received at the Department of Texas Ladies Auxiliary no later than May 16, 2016.

Holiday Bazaar seeking vendors for event

Date: 
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 09:00 to Sunday, November 15, 2015 - 17:00

The 34th Annual Fort Hood Spouses’ Club Holiday Bazaar is set for Nov. 14 from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. and Nov. 15 from noon until 5 p.m. at the Killeen Civic and Conference Center, located at 3601 South W.S. Young Drive in Killeen.

Spaces for vendors are limited, so those wishing to participate as vendors should reserve spaces now.

Over 100 arts and crafts vendors, food and door prizes will be included at this occasion, and professional pictures with Santa will be taken on Saturday only from 10 a.m. until 3 p.m. 

Pages

Copperas Cove Leader Press

2210 U.S. 190
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone:(254) 547-4207